Meet the Seven Women Ministers of Modi 3.0, Two of Whom Hold Cabinet Rank

At a grand ceremony held last evening at Rashtrapati Bhavan, Nirmala Sitharaman and Annapurna Devi were sworn in as cabinet ministers. Women’s Representation in Modi’s Third Council of Ministers The 72-member council of ministers in Narendra Modi’s third government includes seven women, a decrease of four from the previous council. Nirmala Sitharaman and Annpurna Devi, … Read more